Favorite Summer Salad

It’s summer which means that it is Hot and probably getting even hotter for some of us.  I don’t know about you, but during the summer I am a huge salad fan.  I usually make my own, but it I am out and about I usually jump on over to Wendys for their Strawberry salad. I am getting hungry just thinking about it.

spinach-salad

As you know it is Tuesday and I am linking up with Jessica Joy and Jill Conyers for The Fit Dish.  This Tuesday we will be sharing about our favorite Summer Salad.  Trying  to find a favorite summer salad was a bit difficult for me since I love so many, but I was able to narrow it down to one.  I chose to go with the Southwestern Quinoa Salad.  This is such an easy salad to make and it is by far my go to salad.  I always seem to have all the ingredients I need on hand.  Enough of me talking lets get to the pictures and recipes.

d883125861b920034b351a8287525e27

 

This is my feel good go to salad.  I absolutely love everything about this salad.  I love that is has Quinoa, advocado, corn, tomatoes, and black beans.  Now, you don’t have to follow this recipe to the T.   You can add or take away anything that you want in this salad.  It is light weight and easy to take on the go.

Do you have a favorite salad that you love to eat during the summer?

If you would like to try this salad, click on the picture and it will take you to the website.

You can also head on over to Jessica Joy or JIll Conyers site and join in on The Fit Dish Link UP!

signature

Categories: Featured, Recipes

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 replies

  1. I really like the Southwestern flavors and have never made my own quinoa salad before. I’ll have to give this a try! Thanks for sharing!!

    Like

  2. I love adding quinoa to salads, especially since I try to be a “weekend vegetarian” but want to get ALL the protein in. Southwestern flavors are really delicious. You really cannot go wrong when avocado is involved! 🙂

    Like

  3. That salad is calling to me! I love southwest flavors, and I just picked up some quinoa! Thanks so much for sharing. And, I love that you love the Strawberry Salad at Wendy’s. Way to make fast food work for you. #smart Take care, and always, thanks for linking up. #fitfamlove

    Like

  4. I make a similar recipe that I could easily eat everyday. Thanks for sharing the link for others to enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like how you added the quinoa, gotta try this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

