Our Marbles Museum Expreience

Yay, it’s summer!!  I believe that is what every parent out there is saying right.  Well, I don’t know about you, but we have been very busy over here.  Since the day school has ended we have been non stop with Girl Scout camps, vacations and visits.  We are on the last leg of my parents visit and I am more than stoked that they are here.

My mother has been on this wild quilting adventure since the moment her summer started.  So, when my parents decided they were going to visit me, she looked up the quilt shops in the area and put that on her list of things to do while in NC.  I let her know that I didn’t mind making the hour long trip to Raleigh, but I wanted to visit the Marbles Museum while we were up there.

1249945382-MarblesKidsMuseum-300x226

I have always heard that this is one of the best museums to take your kids to.  It’s hands on and loads of fun.

So, off to Raleigh we went.  There were nine of us in our party four adults,  two tweens, and three littles.  When you start looking at those numbers the dollar signs start dancing around in your head.  To my surprise, it wasn’t expensive for the nine of us to enter.  I believe we only paid around thirty something dollars with a military discount.

The kids had a blast.  You know it’s good when you have kids crying when you tell them it’s time to go.  Take a look at all the fun we had:

  

    
    
    
    
    
   

 If you are looking for a fun place to take your kids to I would definitely have to say check out Marbles Museum in Raleigh.

 

 

Categories: Family Life, Reviews/Giveaways

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

